Day 81 – #8 Watch a film from every year of my life

another yearThis is the first random film from my list to arrive from Love Film.  It’s quite cool doing it this way as I never know what I am going to get next.  All films are on a “medium” priority setting, so I really could get anything.  The only problem with this set up is that I actually know very little about the film before we start watching it.  In this case, if I had known the film was going to be slow and boring with little to no plot, I would have been prepared.  As it was, I kept waiting for something to happen whilst trying not to fall asleep.  As a character study, I suppose it was reasonable.  You had your smug married couple, the drunk friend from work, the drunk wastrel friend from school and the (as-yet) unmarried son.  But I didn’t really care about any of them.  As I said, the plot was non-existant.  It was just “another year” in their lives.  It was so dull, I can’t even think of anything interesting to say about it.  Other than avoid!  What a depressing start to the list!

Leave a Reply

