Day 149 – #7 Complete “The Big Read – Top 100 Books”

clanThis book was picked simply due to the fact it was the first unread book on my list that I found on the kindle store!  I didn’t really fancy reading it, which is why I’ve put it off for so long already.  However, once I got started I was hooked!  This is a great book.  It tells the story of Ayla, a small girl orphaned by an earthquake, who is found near to death by a clan of neanderthal man.  The Clan of the Cave Bear.  It tells how she grows up with the clan and struggles to fit in with their ways, which differ from those of her people.  It is the first in a series of books and I will definitely be reading more of them.  Once I’ve finished my list of course!!

Leave a Reply

