Day 285 – #Donate 101 Items to Charity

IMG_0503 IMG_0511

I am one of those weird people who sorts my wardrobe out seasonally.  I may have mentioned it before.  But it keeps my wardrobes slightly less cluttered.  It also means I get the joy of discovering favourite items again.  Plus it means that twice I year I get ruthless with my clothing.  This autumn was no exception.  I got rid of *anything* I’d not worn at all throughout the summer.  And anything that was in my winter stuff that I no longer liked.  With a net result of 35 garments towards my charity count along with 9 pairs of shoes.  Some of which, to my shame, I’ve never worn.  You know how it is… you see something you like the look of but never really have the opportunity to wear it.  Well I’m quite bad with shoes.  I love the look of them but then can’t walk in them.  So I’ve been ruthless with those too.  Some of them are just beyond their best so they’ve had it too.  I’m feeling quite cleansed 🙂  And have plenty of space for some new things….

Leave a Reply

