Day 360 – #53 Make a Gingerbread House

522118_10152607670883123_6529579643508749148_nHow lush is this?!  I wasn’t feeling too festive this year.  We had a lot going on in the run up to Christmas and so I wasn’t really in the mood.  However, when I finished work and had an afternoon to myself I decided I’d crack on with this task.  The walls and roof were pre-made but I did all the assembly, decoration and styling.  Oh!  And I made the gingerbread tree in the garden which is why it’s a bit darker than the house as I used treacle in my gingerbread.  I think it looks pretty good and I can’t wait to eat it!

Leave a Reply

