Day 367 – #88 Grow hair long enough to put in a bun

This seemingly bizarre challenge was to get me over that horrible “in betweeny” stage of hair growth.  For as long as I can remember I have been starting to grow it out and then I get bored of it and cutting it all off again!  So I thought if I could get it long enough for a bun, then it would be long enough to do something interesting with it.

So here it is:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

This was my attempt at the “mid knot” from the Small Things Blog.  If you’ve not seen this blog, it’s fantastic!  Loads of videos on how to try out different hairstyles.  I had actually tried to curl my hair before it morphed into this.  I didn’t get on too well with the curling.  I think that’s going to need a lot more practise….
However, if you want to have a go then this is the link:

http://www.thesmallthingsblog.com/2013/09/the-mid-knot-tutorial/

Oh, and any tips about how to curl your hair without burning your ears or getting all the wrong hair tangled around the tongs or wanting to throw the whole lot out the window would be appreciated 🙂

2 thoughts on “Day 367 – #88 Grow hair long enough to put in a bun

  1. I think you are right. She did her bottom layer in 5 sections. 5! That wouldn’t even fit around my curlers it would be far too much hair to curl at once. 😦

Leave a Reply

