Day 368 – #33 Try 50 new recipes

chips

Excuse the rubbish photo but I was just about to tuck in!  I bought a sweet potato ages ago meaning to try them out.  Supposedly better for you than your bog-standard spud I thought I’d give it a go.  But I’ve been putting it off and then obviously Christmas got in the way where barely a vegetable was eaten.  However, will all the excesses out of the way we’ve started to have proper meals again and I came across some instructions for Sweet Potato Wedges on Pinterest.  As we were having gammon steaks for dinner I decided to give them a go.  Mark would usually have oven chips with his whereas I’d just have veg.

So, the verdict……. they were ok.  They could have done with being a bit crispier but Mark wolfed them down.  The taste was fine but the texture was a bit odd.  So I’m not sure whether they should be cooked longer or hotter or what, but they definitely need tweeking.   Might try them again in smaller pieces to see if that helps at all.

Leave a Reply

