Day 382 – ~61 Decorate the dining room – FINISHED!!!

Ok so the title might have a few too many exclamation marks for the grammar aficionados out there.  But I’ve been waiting 10 months to be able to do this post so I am excited!  I can’t even begin to explain just how excited I am about the dining room being finished.  It’s just made the entire house seem a lot better.  Not only do we have a beautiful room to use, but all the other rooms that were stacked up with dining room “things” are now clear and usable again.  I have a lovely, light & pretty guest bedroom, my sewing room is all rearranged, organised and spacious and my landing is clear.  Yep, clear.  Not seen that in well over a year. So I’m feeling pretty chirpy right now.

So, the dining room.  Here are the pictures – rather more than is probably necessary but I’m feeling shameless 🙂

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

As you can see, Jay did a great job with the floor.  Mark made a beautiful job of tiling the hearth and installing the fire.  And I did the rest… 😉  No, seriously though I painted the dresser which was a definite labour of love.  Don’t know how long the paintwork will last but time will tell.  And then the final crowning glory was the new dining set.  Gorgeous.

One thought on “Day 382 – ~61 Decorate the dining room – FINISHED!!!

Leave a Reply

