Day 517 -#33 Try 50 New recipes

Last night we had steak for dinner.  Normally I would do chips for Mark but this time, inspired by my new book (Deliciously Ella) I decided to try some Sweet Potato curly fries instead.  These aren’t in the book so I had to guess at times/temperature and it wasn’t looking promising.  They looked pretty rubbish when I took them out of the oven, hence no photograph.  But we ate them anyway and they were delicious!  I was really surprised (and pleased!).

I’ll definitely try them again in the future.  I have since found some instructions (http://ironwomaneats.blogspot.co.uk/2011/01/spiralized-sweet-potatoes-yes.html)so next time they should look like this:

IMG_0267

Leave a Reply

