Day 594 – #8 Watch a film for each year of my life

silence

1991’s film offering was The Silence of the Lambs.  I was a little apprehensive when this one dropped through the letterbox.  I vaguely remember when it came out and the opinion at the time was that it was very scary.  So I was nervous.

My fears were unfounded.  Perhaps in 1991 this was a shocking film?  But it really wasn’t terribly scary.  Which was good because it meant I could enjoy the film.  I enjoyed the sparring between Jodie Foster & Anthony Hopkins and I liked the way the plot played out.  The only bit that really, really made me anxious (and cross!) was when she was going down into the basement.  On her own.  With no back up.  Why??!??  This just would NOT happen and I hate it when it happens in films!

Otherwise, a great film and definitely worth watching.

Leave a Reply

