Day 658 – #8 Watch a film from each year of my life

dead

I am not quite sure where to being with this particular film.  I didn’t like it.  But it wasn’t as horrific as I thought it might be 20 minutes in.  Refreshingly, there wasn’t too much gratuitous violence.  It was hinted at, but not shown.

Paddy Considine plays an army chap who returns to his home town to get revenge on the gang of friends who tortured and tormented his mentally-challenged brother.  They are a horrible group of people and you end up dreading what’s going to be revealed next.  I won’t say further than that as it would “spoil” the ending.  But I wouldn’t recommend watching it so it wouldn’t be much of a spoiler!

On the plus side, it was very short 🙂

Leave a Reply

