Day 713 – #9 I saw this and thought of you….

soap

I saw this and thought of….. Karen!  Karen is a friend from work.  She is covering Hayley’s maternity leave and has fitted in to our office very nicely.  We chat about all sorts of different things and one of those things was crafts.  She mentioned that she wanted to try making her own candles and her own soaps out of lovely ingredients but that she didn’t know where to start.  I had a few bits in a craft book already.  But when I saw this on the Book People website I immediately thought Karen would like it.  I ordered it on impulse and then immediately wondered whether I should have done.  I don’t know her *that* well and I worried that she would think I was a weirdo buying her a book.

Thankfully she seemed to like it 🙂

Leave a Reply

