Day 714 – #8 Watch a film from each year of my life

english

We have had this film sitting on the side for weeks.  Maybe even months.  I did try to start watching it once before but couldn’t get in to it so switched it off again.  Last night I watched the whole thing.

First things first, there is NO need for a film to be this long.  162 minutes is more than I can bear.  It’s not that the story was boring, far from it, but it went on and on and on and on.  The casting was great, I really do like Kristin Scott Thomas and the storyline was interesting.  I can’t say too much about it without giving away the ending but it’s worth seeing.  I just don’t think I’d ever set aside that amount of time to watch it again!

Leave a Reply

