Day 826 – #33 Try 50 new recipes

photo(2)

Ok, so this isn’t the best photo.  It is taken on my phone….  But this is my alternative Christmas Cake that I made.  I don’t like traditional fruit cake and I’d seen these in the Lakeland catalogue every year and thought it looked like a great idea.  I’m not mad keen on too much icing so I didn’t do it quite as the picture on the box.  Instead I piped an inner line of icing inside each star and used that to stick the layers together.  The whole lot was then dusted with silver glitter and the top star with gold glitter.

I’m very pleased with the outcome and can confirm that the biscuit recipe was very nice indeed!  Merry Christmas 🙂

Leave a Reply

