Day 902 – #7 Complete the BBC Big Read Top 100 books

bleakFinally!  I’ve finally finished this damn book.  Don’t get me wrong.  I like Charles Dickens normally.  I watched the whole series of Dickensian on TV – brilliant.  But this book!  God, it’s heavy going.  My Dad kept encouraging me, saying what a great book it was and how it would all come together.  I suppose all the threads did resolve themselves but it could have done it in about 300 pages rather than the 800 odd that I struggled through.

Sorry Dad, not a fan 😦

Leave a Reply

