Day 977 – #99 and #100 Save £1001 and spend it on something frivolous

Classic_AG2_0701-RT-smallThis is my something frivolous!  I’ve always wanted a chesterfield sofa ever since we went on holiday to the Lake District and the flat we stayed in had a beautiful, soft dark green Chesterfield.  It was so comfy and so warm (after a while!) that I fell totally in love.  I’ve never really been in a position to buy one before, or had a house that would suit one.  Now I am.  I’ve been saving £28 per week towards this bad boy and I’ve finally ordered it 🙂  I am beaming.  Just have to wait 6 weeks for it to be made now….

If I’ve inspired you, you can buy your own beauty here http://www.chesterfields.co.uk

Leave a Reply

