Day 980 – #84 Purchase 10 things for a work capsule wardrobe

img_0155 img_0156Since I had my colours done I have been trying to build a capsule wardrobe for work, to try and make it easier for me to not think about getting myself together each morning.  I loved it when we used to be able to wear casual clothes to work.  Life was so much easier!  Still, I had to smarten up a bit which needed some work.  You’ll see from my selection that I’m not big on fashion!  I like things that are comfortable, colourful (ish) and practical.  And because our office is freezing, warm!  My 10 items consist of:
Navy cascade wrap (Kettlewell colours)Sleeveless spotty top (H&M)
Sea green ribbed cardigan (Kettlewell colours)
Aqua cross-over top (Kettlewell colours)
White fine-knit cardigan (TU Sainsburys)
Navy striped top (TU Sainsburys)
Red capri pants (George at Asda)
Purple skirt (Next – although they call it blue!)
Navy bootcut trousers (Next)
Tan loafers (Next)

Not high end by any means but all wash & wear well.  I can also mix & match without too much bother from this lot.  It certainly does make life easier and once you’ve got in the habit of thinking in this way, it’s easy to keep it updated as and when you need to.  Some of these things will be relegated to the summer wardrobe once the weather gets a bit colder and warmer items will switch in.  But the principle remains the same.  Give it a try!

Leave a Reply

