Day 980 – #85 Purchase 10 things for a casual wardrobe

As I said in the previous post, I’m not into fashion.  I am and always have been ultra-casual and dress how I please.  I’m not into glitter daps or re-runs of dungarees (seriously, on adults?!) or any other such nonsense.  It’s practical and comfy all the way.  So casual means exactly that in my book.

img_0157 img_0159This is pretty much what I just took on holiday for the week!  Obviously it’s summer so these are for the slightly warmer weather we’d been having.  Needless to say, come winter it would look somewhat different!

 

Here my 10 favourites are:
Blue hoody (Animal)
Havaiana flip flops
Long-sleeved breton top (Seasalt)
Blue t-shirt (Animal)
Black t-shirt (Next)
Black ribbed vest (Next)Short-sleeved breton top (Kettlewell colours)
Salmon pink shorts (George at Asda)
Beige chino shorts (Next)
Cropped Cigarette Jeans (Next)

I bloody love Animal clothing.  I had to seriously limit myself so it didn’t look like I was getting paid for this post!  I have loads of their stuff and it’s really good quality, lasts forever, washes brilliantly and I can always find something in the right colour for me.  The jeans are a new departure for me – I ummed and ahhed for ages before buying them but I have practically lived in them this summer.  They are so comfy.  The chino shorts too are brilliant.  I have three pairs in different colours and I love them.

So there you have it – very basic but very practical.  Shame summer’s nearly over…. 😦

Leave a Reply

