Day 983 – #33 Try 50 new recipes

img_0163This was my dinner this evening.  Well, actually it was Mark’s.  My portion was smaller but messier so I took a photo of his instead!

This is another recipe from Joe Wicks AKA The Body Coach from his second Lean in 15 book.  It’s Pork Chop with Feta & Beetroot Salad.  It was absolutely delicious.  I’ve not tried avocado since we were fed it at primary school after reading the book Avocado Baby and I HATED it.  But it was in this recipe so I thought I’d try it.  I didn’t love it but I didn’t hate it either and it’s supposed to be really good for you, so I ate it.

Mark was really impressed with it as a meal and actually like the beetroot this time.  Good job as we still have loads in the veg patch!

There are a lot of nice sounding recipes in this book and I’m going to be trying out quite a few in the coming days to try and finish my 50 recipe challenge.  Not sure I’ll complete it altogether but I’ll give it a good go!

Leave a Reply

