Day 984 – #34 Make 5 new cakes – Completed!

img_0164 As I said yesterday, I have a lot of beetroot in the veg patch still.  I do like beetroot but there’s a limit to how much of it you can eat in any one go.  So I thought I’d try a beetroot cake and see how that went.

These are Chocolate & Beetroot muffins from a recipe I found on the BBC Food website (http://www.bbc.co.uk/food/recipes/chocolatebeetrootcak_71739)

The recipe is dead easy to follow and uses oil instead of butter for a change.  It makes an enormous quantity and I got 19 large muffins out of a recipe that supposedly makes 12!  I just need to dust them with icing sugar now and take them round to my nephew’s birthday tea party.  Save me & Mark scoffing the lot – they are very tasty!

So that’s all my cakes completed.  I just need to work on 10 more recipes and that will be my cooking challenges done.  Hurrah!

Leave a Reply

